Back to Group Awards Page Group Awards

Golden Raspberry Award Foundation Nominations
(In alphabetical order) - Announced 2/8/97. To be awarded 3/23/97.
Worst Film
Barb Wire
The Island of Doctor Moreau
The Stupids
Worst Director Andrew Bergman (Striptease)
John Frankenheimer (The Island of Doctor Moreau)
Stephen Frears (Mary Reilly)
John Landis (The Stupids)
Brian Levant (Jingle All the Way)
Worst Actor Tom Arnold (Bug Bully, Carpool, The Stupids)
Keanu Reeves (Chain Reaction)
Adam Sandler (Bulletproof, Happy Gilmore)
Pauly Shore (Bio-Dome)
Sylverster Stallone (Daylight)
Worst Actress Whoopi Goldberg (Bogus, Eddie, Theodore Rex)
Melanie Griffith (Two Much)
Pamela Anderson Lee (Barb Wire)
Demi Moore (The Juror, Striptease)
Julia Roberts (Marry Reilly)
Worst Screen Couple Beavis and Butt-Head (Beavis and Butt-Head Do America)
Marlon Brando* and That Darn Dwarf (The Island of Dr. Moreau)
Matt LeBlanc and Ed the Mechanical Monkey (Ed)
Pamela Anderson Lee's Impressive Enhancements (Barb Wire)
Demi Moore and Burt Reynolds (Striptease)
Worst Supporting Actor Marlon Brando (The Island of Dr. Moreau)
Val Kilmer (The Ghost and the Darkness and The Island of Dr. Moreau)
Steven Seagal (Executive Decision)
Burt Reynolds (Striptease)
Quentin Tarantino (From Dusk 'Till Dawn)
Worst Supporting Actress Faye Dunaway (The Chamber and Dunston Checks In)
Jami Gertz (Twister)
Melanie Griffith (Mullholland Falls)
Daryl Hannah (Two Much)
Teri Hatcher (Heaven's Prisoners and 2 Days in the Valley)
Joe Eszterhas Worst Written Film Grossing Over $100 Million Award (New Category) THE HUNCHBACK OF NOTRE DAME - Animation Screenplay by Tab Murphy, Irene Mecchi, Bob Tzudiker & Noni White (Victor Hugo's Novel is NOT Credited!)
INDEPENDENCE DAY - Written by Dean Devlin and Roland Emmerich
MISSION: IMPOSSIBLE - Based on The Television Series Created by Bruce Geller,Story by David Koepp and Steven Zaillian#, Screenplay by Koepp and Robert Towne
A TIME TO KILL - Screenplay by Akiva Goldsman, Based on The Novel by John Grisham
TWISTER - Written by Michael Chrichton & Anne-Marie Martin
Worst Screenplay BARB WIRE - Screenplay by Chuck Pfarrer and Ilene Chaiken
ED - Screenplay by David Mickey Evans
ISLAND OF DR. MOREAU - Screenplay by Richard Stanley and Ron Hutchinson
STRIPTEASE - Screenplay by Andrew Bergman
THE STUPIDS - Written by Brent Forrester
Worst New Star Beavis and Butt-Head (Beavis and Butt-Head Do America)
Ellen deGeneres (Mr. Wrong)
"Friends" Cast Members Turned Movie-Star-Wanna-Be's (Jennifer Aniston, Lisa Kudrow, Matt LeBlanc and David Schwimmer)
Pamela Anderson Lee (Barb Wire)
The New Serious Sharon Stone (Diabolique and Last Dance)
Worst Original Song "Pussy, Pussy, Pussy (Whose Kitty Cat Are You?)" from STRIPTEASE, Written by Marvin Montgomery
"Welcome to Planet Boom! (a.k.a. This Boom's for You)" from BARB WIRE, Written by Tommy Lee (Mr. Pamela Anderson)
"Whenever There is Love (Love Theme from DAYLIGHT) from DAYLIGHT, Written by Bruce Roberts and Sam Roman.